Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jimmy Thompson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jimmy Thompson

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (229 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Timothy Rocha

January 6, 2023

5  out of  5
"Kenia Ortiz was really helpful an me get a better rate an Myra has been there to help me out appreciate everything an the hard work thank yall"

Justin Stem

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Overall, the process for my totaled Harley Davidson was handled fairly smooth and professional. A few minor notation miscommunications here and there, but nothing worth taking a star away. Jessica I must say, my “Shining Star” throughout the whole process, was most helpful and professional at all times. Extremely polite, and would not hesitate to ask for her assistance in the future!!!! A big THANK YOU to Statefarm and to Jessica! I’ll be back on another bike soon enough and ready to call in for a new quote 🙌🏼 AMAZING TEAM!"

Zachariah Spina

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Work with Kenia on getting new insurance policy for my fiancé and myself. She was awesome and very informative. She went above and beyond. I would highly recommend her for your insurance needs."

Jeremy Mckey

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica W. did a great job helping me in navigating a claim. Constant communication and follow ups to make sure all was being taken care of."

Bridget Salvato

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kenya was a pleasure to get a quote from and made everything easy. She explained everything and answered any questions I had! Highly recommend this agent!"

manuel ortiz

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kenia was very nice and helped a lot with getting a policy started , really recommend asking for Kenia when you come to this office"

Christel Cervantes

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had for many years and they are wonderful"

Dorothy Wood

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Really nice people that helped my mother from start to finish for her insurance claim. Would recommend to family and friends. Thank you Jessica."

Nila Williams

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rhonda and Jessica are the best. They made sure my claim was processed to get our car fixed in a timely manner. My family and I are grateful for everything they do for us. I highly recommend this office for their loyalty and commitment to us. Thanks again Rhonda and Jessica!"

Patricia Wright

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mayra and Rhonda at Jimmie Thompson-State Farm Insurance are two very helpful, professional ladies. They took care to pleasantly and efficiently address my questions. They are true assets to the State Farm Family."

Xavier Franklin

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica made my auto claim so easy and stress free. Was so helpful and on top of things. Made something negative not seem so bad how smooth everything went. Thank you so much"

josh mcbryde

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rhonda went above and beyond to help me with my first bond purchase experience. She was very tentative with me throughout the entire process and answered all my questions. She even made sure I didn’t have any questions, knowing she would be out of the office for the next few days. Go see Rhonda if you have any insurance needs. She is the best."

Ross Waller

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Well, I haven't had an accident under this insurance company as of yet - fingers crossed that I don't - but, this does mean that my review is strictly based on the time spent with the representative that I was working with during my initial registration. Mayra has been absolutely wonderful. The quote was fast, simple, and accommodating. I will always recommend shopping around for insurance but, in this situation, State Farm went above and beyond in saving me money and the customer service Mayra provided only backed up my reasoning to join. Highly recommend this location for a wonderfully well-rounded and refreshing experience! Give it a go. Reach out. What's the worst that can happen? I should also say... This review is not intended to sound like I had a bad experience with other agencies or companies. What threw me to write my review was the cost savings, simplicity to transfer, and how easily Mayra was willing to work with my personal situation. It was an experience and a fantastic one. Hope this helps someone else!"

David Fletcher

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly Team . I Just Wish He Had A Little Cheaper Rates."

Jean Polk

November 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing team at Jimmy Thompson State Farm! Everyone is so friendly and helpful!! Rhonda Cavalier, you are Amazing!! Rhonda goes out of her way to make sure you are taken care of and she makes you feel like you are part of her family. I have referred friends there and they all have had the same experience. Rhonda checks in with me about rates, my family, kids at college and helps with any questions and recommendations!! If you want great rates and to feel like someone has your back call Rhonda!!"

Eugene Desselle

November 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and wonderful people to deal with."

Geraldine Lamb

October 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always treat me with respect and answer all my questions. Great group of folks."

Janet Johnston

October 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service! Thank you!!"

Linda Stricker

June 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Wonderful people"

Louis Sonnier

April 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Janis agent and her coworker very helpful"

Jabari Potts

December 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Where do I start? I love this agency! Multiple locations and friendly staff! Brittney purselly always goes out of her way to get me taken care of! Dont look any further from the best in oleTexas!"

Jennifer Scott

December 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Rhonda Cavalier is my agent. I move to Houston with my husband Marlon. Rhonda was so helpful she made the transfer so easy for me and even now I can call or email she answered my questions and need very fast and accurate. She give amazing customers service. I very pleased. Thank you"

Molly Francis

December 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Alec was so helpful and knowledgeable! He quickly answered all of my questions and is very personable and professional. Amazing!!"

Casey Vizzone

December 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Alec helped me answer some questions about my personal renters insurance and also some prospective renters insurance information for my tenants at the apartment complex I work at! Every time I speak with Alec, he is so professional and extremely personable! He is so easy to talk to while at the same time is very knowledgeable and you can tell he is amazing at his job! I will ask for him every time I need help. Thank you for all your help Alec and I would recommend him to anyone!"

Ryan Danielson

December 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"So glad I met Alec. Excellent and personalized service that makes you feel like part of the family. I would recommend him to anyone!"